Utility Point

newks44
newks44 Posts: 6 Forumite
I would advise anyone to think twice about signing up with this Energy Supplier as their 7 Page Monthly Statements - YES 7 PAGES! - of Account are totally inaccurate. As a retired Accountant I think that I am well qualified to criticise in this respect.

Comments

• PennineAcute
    PennineAcute Posts: 1,151
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Forumite
    Why are they inaccurate?

Did you give your readings on your monthly anniversary?
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 1,655
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Forumite
    edited 17 April 2019 at 6:44PM
    Well my Utility Point electricity statement has zero errors in it. Had 10 monthly statements so far and all without any errors.
    Yes the statement is long but most of the information is just that, information. Large chunks of it are mandated by OFGEM and the bits that have calculations on them are small and error free in my experience.

As a retired accountant then it is remiss of you to not show any working out so others can verify that there really are mistakes.
  • poppellerant
    poppellerant Posts: 1,933
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Forumite
    I can't help but think that your bill is based on estimated meter readings. If you gave your meters on a regular basis, your bill would be far more accurate.

As for the 7 page bill. Well a PDF doesn't use up much paper, it just takes a new customer slightly longer to look through the bill for the first time - you know where to look on future bills after that.
  • PaschalFun
    PaschalFun Posts: 241 Forumite
    gsmlnx wrote: »
    As a retired accountant then it is remiss of you to not show any working out so others can verify that there really are mistakes.

You don't need to be a retired accountant to know that.

We were tought we had to show our working out in primary school. ;)
  • Mister_G
    Mister_G Posts: 1,923