Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Angelhales2601
    • By Angelhales2601 16th Apr 19, 2:57 PM
    • 116Posts
    • 534Thanks
    Angelhales2601
    0 WOW
    Honeymoon dreams vs reality!
    • 16th Apr 19, 2:57 PM
    0 WOW
    Honeymoon dreams vs reality! 16th Apr 19 at 2:57 PM
    Ok help me out here as I have a very grumpy fianc!e. We really wanted a all inclusive beach holiday for our honeymoon in half term next year (half term is a non negotiable as I am a teacher). We are an LGBT couple which obviously limits some of the countries that we can go to. Ideally we wanted to do no more than £2000 as we are broke from the wedding anyway but are struggling to find anything somewhere hot and within budget. Can anyone advise?
Page 1
    • richardw
    • By richardw 16th Apr 19, 3:00 PM
    • 18,943 Posts
    • 7,991 Thanks
    richardw
    • 16th Apr 19, 3:00 PM
    • 16th Apr 19, 3:00 PM
    Which month next year is the half term?

Which is your nearest airport and what time could you get there for on a Friday afternoon after school?
    Last edited by richardw; 16-04-2019 at 3:04 PM.
    Posts are not advice and must not be relied upon.
    • koalakoala
    • By koalakoala 16th Apr 19, 6:08 PM
    • 159 Posts
    • 74 Thanks
    koalakoala
    • 16th Apr 19, 6:08 PM
    • 16th Apr 19, 6:08 PM
    I don't know when half term is but thoroughly recommend Puerto Vallarta in Mexico. It is the most LGBT friendly place I have ever been, and a great place for a holiday. Read about it on TA.