Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • martysparty99
    • By martysparty99 16th Apr 19, 7:54 AM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    martysparty99
    House Move
    • 16th Apr 19, 7:54 AM
    House Move 16th Apr 19 at 7:54 AM
    Hi All, newbie here.

In the process of buying/selling house. 6 in our chain, we are 3rd.

All going okish, date set for completion of 29th april.

Only fly in the oitment is FTB at the start of the chain is in rented and is struggling to find his remaining rent and his new mortgage payment.

In the sale of our property we reduced our house to accommodate our buyers.

Now our EA is asking us and all in the chain to contribute to the FTB. Its only going to be around 100 each which I know isn't alot but its the principle of it.

My wife is adamant we should not pay as we have already given money to our buyers (Through reducing sale price)

She thinks our EA should reduce his fee! More chance of brexit finishing this week!

End of the day I dont think we will hit our date if we don't fund the FTB

Any advice greatly appreciated.
Page 1
    • middleclassbutpoor
    • By middleclassbutpoor 16th Apr 19, 7:58 AM
    • 612 Posts
    • 550 Thanks
    middleclassbutpoor
    • 16th Apr 19, 7:58 AM
    • 16th Apr 19, 7:58 AM
    If the chain collapsed.

Would you be sat there thinking “at least I saved 100” or

“I can’t believe I’m now going to have to wait how long for this to resolve?”