Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Tizwaz
    • By Tizwaz 10th Apr 19, 7:35 PM
    • 6Posts
    • 4Thanks
    Tizwaz
    POPLA appeal draft - Civil Enforcement Ltd
    • 10th Apr 19, 7:35 PM
    POPLA appeal draft - Civil Enforcement Ltd 10th Apr 19 at 7:35 PM
    Hi, as a newbie to this forum I have read the newbie thread and stickies and used the initial appeal template to send to Civil Enforcement Ltd for my first appeal. As expected, this was rejected and I now have a POPLA number.

Please find my POPLA appeal draft below. As a newbie I've had to take out any links and pics.
    As this is all new to me, any feedback and suggestions for amendments would be very welcome.

POPLA Ref XXXXXXXXX
    Civil Enforcement Parking Charge Notice no XXXXXXXX

A notice to keeper was issued on XXXXXXXX and received by me, the registered keeper of XXXXXXX for an alleged contravention of ‘Payment not made in accordance with terms displayed on signage’ at the car park at 2 Athenaeum Road, London, N20 9AE on XXXXXX. My appeal to the operator, Civil Enforcement Ltd, was rejected by letter dated XXXXX. I am writing to you, as the registered keeper, and would be grateful if you would please consider my appeal for the following reasons.

1) Frustration of contract

2) The signs in this car park are not prominent, clear or legible from all parking spaces and there is insufficient notice of the sum of the parking charge itself

3) No evidence of Landowner Authority - the operator is put to strict proof of full compliance with the BPA Code of Practice