Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Itsascam
    • By Itsascam 6th Jan 19, 7:23 PM
    • 14Posts
    • 15Thanks
    Itsascam
    Indigo ITAL appeal
    • 6th Jan 19, 7:23 PM
    Indigo ITAL appeal 6th Jan 19 at 7:23 PM
    I'm a newbie but have spent quite a bit of time reading up and still not sure what I should do next.
    I am the keeper of a vehicle that received a PCN from Indigo on 07/11.
    Following advice on various threads I waited until a letter was received by the owner. I took this to be the notice to keeper.
    This was appealed online using the template in the newbie forum.
    This was rejected by an email from zzps on 18/12
    In here there is a note that this can be appealed to ITAL including an ITAL Verification Code.

I read the thread linked from here entitled "Mainly for Regulars - a new twist on the Indigo appeals procedures" - sorry as a Newbie I can't post the link directly) .
    The current case is similar to the one described here, except the current case received the PCN on the windscreen, and the date of the appeal completing on the parking cowboys POPLA code checker (sorry not allowed to post the link) is 5 days after the pepipoo case.

I intend to follow fairly closely the appeal wording on this Peepipo forum (barring the 15 day time out which I understand does not apply to PCNs in the windscreen).

I've checked the POPLA appeals site for wording but Indigo appeals seem to stop in 2017 - and I do understand that Indigo are now suppose to provide POPLA codes. I guess there have not been any yet?