Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • dantheman2018
    • By dantheman2018 10th Nov 18, 2:43 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    dantheman2018
    Westcot
    • 10th Nov 18, 2:43 PM
    Westcot 10th Nov 18 at 2:43 PM
    Im a newbie here and just after some advise, first off what a night mare this site is to start up! Its not user friendly at all!
    I had a brilliant credit score until last year when something happened to my partner, i was unable to pay some of my bills. i choose which ones i thought would be easy to deal with not repaying. I decided to hold off on a bank loan and a loan with zopa. After lengthy phones calls zopa was brilliant and have put me on a lower payment plan with renews every six months and my bank sold my loan which is 6k to a company called westcot ive not made contact with these yet its been almost a year. I get the phone calls and the letters but i just ignore them. I have every intention to repay my dept i alway do i still have a car on finance and many other things im repaying, im going to try and hold off with westcot until my car is clear. Any way my advice im after is what can westcot actually do. it wasn't a secured loan and ive checked my credit report last night.i have the defaults with the two above on file now and its ruined my credit history. I do not have a ccj against me or that i know about will wescot issue one ? And if my credit file is now ruined i see now point in rushing to pay them.
Page 1
    • zx81
    • By zx81 10th Nov 18, 3:22 PM
    • 19,362 Posts