Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Bond00
    • By Bond00 15th Sep 18, 4:01 PM
    • 12Posts
    • 27Thanks
    Bond00
    Given a parking ticket that had time left on it but now have been fined by a private comapny
    • 15th Sep 18, 4:01 PM
    Given a parking ticket that had time left on it but now have been fined by a private comapny 15th Sep 18 at 4:01 PM
    This is my first time posting and l would appreciate some advice. My father went went into a car park near the bank and a helpful lady gave him her ticket. My dad was going to pay the pound but thanked her took it and displayed it whilst he went to the bank.He thought nothing of it but today a parking letter has arrived,stating that he is liable for 50.00 which will increase to 90 if not paid because of transferring a ticket to another car. I have yet to see the signs on the car park or see the full letter. Whatever people's views on this it was given as a gesture of goodwill and accepted. Apparently they have photographic evidence? l have told him not to pay it yet,and l am very annoyed that he has hand out his money to such bandits.
    I would welcome advice and l am willing to act on his behalf.
    Last edited by Bond00; 19-09-2018 at 6:38 PM.
Page 1
    • Umkomaas
    • By Umkomaas 15th Sep 18, 4:03 PM
    • 20,196 Posts
    • 31,865 Thanks
    Umkomaas
    • 15th Sep 18, 4:03 PM
    • 15th Sep 18, 4:03 PM
    Which parking firm?