Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • dori2o
    • By dori2o 15th Sep 18, 11:54 AM
    • 7,712Posts
    • 12,910Thanks
    dori2o
    Microsoft PowerPoint tax calculator
    • 15th Sep 18, 11:54 AM
    Microsoft PowerPoint tax calculator 15th Sep 18 at 11:54 AM
    I've never used powers PPS before, but I'm eager to learn, I need something to put in my personal development plan at work, and I'm wondering if I could use it to create a basic tax calculator.

The idea is that the user would be able to list their income, any reliefs they are due, and indicate if they receive marriage allowance or transfer the allowance to their spouse.

It would then need to generate a visual calculation.

I already have an excel spreadsheet which does this for UK and Scottish tax rates but want to develop a PowerApp to do the same.

Many thanks
    To equate judgement and wisdom with occupation is at best . . . insulting.
Page 1
    • Neil Jones
    • By Neil Jones 15th Sep 18, 1:37 PM
    • 1,465 Posts
    • 886 Thanks
    Neil Jones
    • 15th Sep 18, 1:37 PM
    • 15th Sep 18, 1:37 PM
    You may do better just to embed the spreadsheet and change its colours or whatever to match the rest of the slide, otherwise you're just complicating things when you already have a spreadsheet that does the job.

See here:
    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/29810789/interactive-excel-worksheet-in-powerpoint
    • Le_Kirk
    • By Le_Kirk 15th Sep 18, 2:42 PM
    • 3,207 Posts
    • 2,120 Thanks
    Le_Kirk