Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • redrose1414
    • By redrose1414 11th Aug 18, 9:13 PM
    • 436Posts
    • 5,460Thanks
    redrose1414
    Landlord selling the house
    • 11th Aug 18, 9:13 PM
    Landlord selling the house 11th Aug 18 at 9:13 PM
    My landlord is selling the house I live in.
    I work as a nurse full time but claim housing benefit towards my rent.
    I have a son of school age and a daughter who goes to uni and only lives at home in the holidays and odd weekends.
    I am an undischarged bankrupt without a penny to my name, I frequently miss one or two bill payments a month but have never missed a rent payment in 19 years of renting.
    I know the chances of finding a house to rent is very slim and I do not have a guarantor.
    The council have told me I cannot be placed on the housing register and I should present to them the day my tenancy ends but what do I do with my pets? I can!!!8217;t walk into the council offices with my animals, it wouldn!!!8217;t be allowed.
    What do I do with my belongings? I would obviously need to keep beds and things for my future property but what do I do with it all the day I become homeless?
    I have heard they can place me anywhere in the county in a B&B but are animals allowed and what if it isn!!!8217;t within walking distance of my sons school? I wouldn!!!8217;t be able to get to work for 07:00 and get him to school for 08:30?
    Any advice appreciated as I!!!8217;m a bit scared.
    Last edited by redrose1414; 12-08-2018 at 9:08 AM.
    RISEABOVEHATE
    NeverGiveUp
Page 1