Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • DebbieTheRabbit
    • By DebbieTheRabbit 9th Aug 18, 11:29 PM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    DebbieTheRabbit
    Hopeless job interview
    • 9th Aug 18, 11:29 PM
    Hopeless job interview 9th Aug 18 at 11:29 PM
    Hi
    I've got a job interview tomorrow for a collections advisor in the call centre for a retail company.

I've been working in debt collection for the past five years and I know I can do the job, the trouble is I hate interviews. It's not about who is best for the job it's who can give the best bull pre-rehearsed answers.

I've been trying to think of some answers for the inevitable "tell me about a time when you've...." questions. The trouble is after six years and thousands of calls, I can't remember any of them! I've spent the past few days trying to come up with something but am getting nowhere.

Can anyone help me out?
Page 1
    • keepcalmandstayoutofdebt
    • By keepcalmandstayoutofdebt 10th Aug 18, 12:31 AM
    • 3,382 Posts
    • 1,764 Thanks
    keepcalmandstayoutofdebt
    • 10th Aug 18, 12:31 AM
    • 10th Aug 18, 12:31 AM
    Hi
    I've got a job interview tomorrow for a collections advisor in the call centre for a retail company.

It's not about who is best for the job it's who can give the best bull pre-rehearsed answers.
    Originally posted by DebbieTheRabbit
    Nah hit them with your success rates!