Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • louise820
    • By louise820 9th Aug 18, 1:15 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    louise820
    Santander store card PPI Info
    • 9th Aug 18, 1:15 PM
    Santander store card PPI Info 9th Aug 18 at 1:15 PM
    Hi

This is my first post, hoping someone can shed some light on dealing with santander.

I contacted them around 8 weeks ago to search on old store cards I know I had in the 2000s.
    I was a student and also worked during this time. They wrote back to me saying they had found 6 cards with PPI on and so I put a claim in for them. Debenhams, house of fraser, topshop, dorothy perkins etc. Thy have been in touch in this time to tell me they were investigating then wrote back to me this week saying they were not going to uphold the claim unless I basically gave them information supporting it. I have sent off student loan information and job info that I had. All the dates fit into when I opened the cards and I in no way should have had PPI from my POV. They seem to drag it all out from what I can see on other posts here and speaking to other people. I had a very fast successful claim with barclaycard who did not want all this info or long winded questionnaires filling o!t but I know these things take time.

My questions are are they paying out on cards opened prior to 2005?