Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • JSY
    • By JSY 6th Aug 18, 2:26 PM
    • 14Posts
    • 13Thanks
    JSY
    Smart Park PCN - non UK
    • 6th Aug 18, 2:26 PM
    Smart Park PCN - non UK 6th Aug 18 at 2:26 PM
    Hi All

Apologies if this is covered elsewhere but I have not had chance to read all the threads to find what I was looking for.

I am a non-UK resident (channel Islands) and have recently travelled to the UK where I collected a Hire Car for two days to get me out and about.

I went out for a family meal to a F&B's for food and used their car park, which was the same car park for a KFC - was on a retail park.

The car park was a 2 hour parking limit, which in all honesty I did not notice on arrival or departure.
    with my total stay being clocked at 2h 13m 9s.

Having returned home I received in the post a letter from my hire company that a PCN had been issued, along with a copy of the PCN (in the hire companies name) for the car which I hired and that they had passed my details on to Smart Park accordingly.

The Hire company have also presented me with an invoice for the admin fee, but that's another story and I will challenge that accordingly.

As yet I have not received a letter direct from the Parking company with my details on it, confirming I have to pay the PCN and do not plan to pay anything prior to this or even on receipt.

My questions are:

1) With me being a non UK resident will I still receive a PCN in the post?

2) Being a non UK resident can they still enforce a PCN on me?