Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • TallTee93
    • By TallTee93 24th Jul 18, 12:13 PM
    • 8Posts
    • 1Thanks
    TallTee93
    PIP Confusion Help Needed.
    • 24th Jul 18, 12:13 PM
    PIP Confusion Help Needed. 24th Jul 18 at 12:13 PM
    Good Afternoon, this is my first time using this site so please excuse me if I'm doing this wrong.

I applied for pip in April 2018, had an app for a face to face in May but they cancelled and rearranged to June1st.
    My sister came with me to the assessment as I don't leave the house alone at all. I suffer from depression, anxiety, PTSD and have recently been diagnosed with BPD and EUPD alongside this I am morbidly obese so that doesn't help matters.
    The woman who assessed me completely lied and too 19 days to send her report to DWP which they said was odd because they usually receive them with 3-4 days. My sister thinks she completely forgot so just made up her assessment, she basically said I was fine on low dose medication and nothing wrong with me which was all blatant lies as I am on several different medication none of which are low dose, I am on metformin, desmopressin, prescribed codeine for pain, volterol gel for pain, duloxetine and temazepam.
    Anyway my sister sent a letter to PIP and stated that everything was lies and reffered to how the assessor basically copied and pasted all her answers (they were all the same) She even said I was just a little overweight. At 28.9 stone I think that's more than a little overweight don't you?