Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • pegginout
    • By pegginout 12th Jul 18, 5:45 PM
    • 961Posts
    • 1,483Thanks
    pegginout
    My staff are doing my head in!!!!
    • 12th Jul 18, 5:45 PM
    My staff are doing my head in!!!! 12th Jul 18 at 5:45 PM
    Im a newly appointed manager, with 3 staff to manage.
    My kitchen assistant constantly moans about the other 2 staff.
    They take too long for breaks, they dont do stuff right, its not fair because they had an ice lolly and they didnt.
    It!!!8217;s pathetic and doing my head in!
    I was promoted because someone left, no previous man mangement experience and nobody to really turn to to asj for advice, non of my friends are managers so cnat get advice from them.
    This lady has been with the company a long time, is good at her job but just moans alot!
    She started moaning today when we were getting changed to go home and i told her it was in my time now so i wasnt interested and i would deal with it next week when we were back on shift.
    She makes me feel intimidated and small.
    She does sometimes make some valid points, and i skirt anout them and try and fix the problem but she just comes up with something else then!
    Anyway she has !!!!ed the best chef we have ever had off now, he is so angry, i hope he doesnt quit.
    She says i favour him and he gets preferential treatment.
    I dont agree with her and think i treat everyone the same.
    Can anyone advise how to handle difficult this individual ?