Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Newbie83
    • By Newbie83 11th Jul 18, 4:37 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Newbie83
    Online mortgages
    • 11th Jul 18, 4:37 PM
    Online mortgages 11th Jul 18 at 4:37 PM
    Hi, I our mortgage rate is up on a couple of months and I want to switch to a new provider as they are offering better rates than our current provider. I work in banking and I am comfortable choosing a mortgage product without advice. Are there any companies that you can apply for the mortgage completely online without having to speak to someone for 2 hours. The last time I applied I had to let them know whether I planned to send my 2 year old to university??? I would preferably like to avoid this lengthy call and complete all online at my leisure.

Does anyone know of any lenders that do it all online? We are also thinking of getting additional borrowing. In these circumstances would we need to speak to someone if we want additional borrowing?

Thanks for your help
Page 1
    • ACG
    • By ACG 11th Jul 18, 5:18 PM
    • 17,820 Posts
    • 9,605 Thanks
    ACG
    • 11th Jul 18, 5:18 PM
    • 11th Jul 18, 5:18 PM
    Haha, I think that is the questioning you will get if you go directly to a bank. Brokers would not ask about that.

There are brokers online which claim to be automated, but I do not think for one minute there is not a human element to some extent.