Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Galononim
    • By Galononim 11th Jul 18, 9:07 AM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Galononim
    Wrongly accused for fly tipping
    • 11th Jul 18, 9:07 AM
    Wrongly accused for fly tipping 11th Jul 18 at 9:07 AM
    Im new to this so appreciate any help and advice.

6 months ago got to a new property where majority of neighbours are leaving their rubbish just by the road, so you end up having a pile of bags on the collcetion day. Around 3 weeks ago some bags were not collected due to mix stuff and just left there (mix of all neighbours) Last week have gone for a holiday and day before departure went to recycling point to recycle whatever I had gathered just to ensure that we dont have anything left. Aftera week holiday came bavk and pile of thos bags that have been left by the road were tipped just in the front of our gate.

This was like 5 am as the late flight back took all bags and put it back in the old drop point by the road, same day someone must have move those further down the field and same day received a penalty charge under my address but for a different name/surname. Believe there must be a post/letter that we have dump in one of those bags 3 weeks before or neghbours received by mistake. ( there were like 6-7 see through bags so they must have open of them see the letter addressed and issued a fine to us instead of investigating further, cause surely that rubbish wasnt only ours)