Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • sunflowersuffolk
    • By sunflowersuffolk 10th Jul 18, 7:38 PM
    • 368Posts
    • 559Thanks
    sunflowersuffolk
    gmail can I deay sending an email or eml myself a reminder?
    • 10th Jul 18, 7:38 PM
    gmail can I deay sending an email or eml myself a reminder? 10th Jul 18 at 7:38 PM
    I'd appreciate any help please, I've just spent the last 2 hours looking at videos etc for an answer I can understand and implement. I am not good with technology, and like the videos showing me what to do, so I can pause often and rewind!!

I have gmail on my laptop and android, and I want to be able to email myself reminders for certain one off tasks, for several months ahead.

So I would compose the email now, and on outlook could have chosen for it to be sent to me on the date several months ahead.
    Or any other easy way I could do it please?

I have google calendar but often forget to look at it, so I really want an email to arrive on the required date and remind me. I'd also like option to get t to remind again in a few days.

From wat I've read there is no easy option, just hoping someone here may have a great easy answer for me. If not I may just go back to my Outlook. Thanks very much.
Page 1
    • EssexExile
    • By EssexExile 10th Jul 18, 8:22 PM
    • 3,222 Posts
    • 2,284 Thanks
    EssexExile
    • 10th Jul 18, 8:22 PM
    • 10th Jul 18, 8:22 PM
    You can ask Google calendar to email you reminders.