Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • shaun from Africa
    • By shaun from Africa 11th May 18, 8:13 PM
    • 10,379Posts
    • 11,702Thanks
    shaun from Africa
    ipad help required
    • 11th May 18, 8:13 PM
    ipad help required 11th May 18 at 8:13 PM
    Is there an experienced ipad user who could give me an idiot's guide on how to transfer video films from a PC onto an ipad.

I've never used any Apple devices before but one of my parents wants me to put a few films on their ipad for when they are away on holiday.
    If possible, I would like to create a new folder on their ipad for the films so that they can find them easily.
    I have the password and id for their Apple account.

Thanks in advance for any advice.
Page 1
    • wongataa
    • By wongataa 12th May 18, 7:02 AM
    • 1,461 Posts
    • 911 Thanks
    wongataa
    • 12th May 18, 7:02 AM
    • 12th May 18, 7:02 AM
    You don't have access to the file system on iPads so you can't add a folder and copy files to it. You will need to use iTunes to transfer media to an iPad.
    • DCFC79
    • By DCFC79 12th May 18, 8:36 AM
    • 32,774 Posts
    • 20,646 Thanks
    DCFC79
    • 12th May 18, 8:36 AM
    • 12th May 18, 8:36 AM
    Use something like google drive to upload the videos then login into the same gmail account and use google drive to download them.
    • stinky_daddy
    • By stinky_daddy 12th May 18, 9:18 AM
    • 355 Posts
    • 309 Thanks
    stinky_daddy
    • 12th May 18, 9:18 AM
    • 12th May 18, 9:18 AM