Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Aventus
    • By Aventus 11th May 18, 9:19 AM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Aventus
    Pension Transfer Question
    • 11th May 18, 9:19 AM
    Pension Transfer Question 11th May 18 at 9:19 AM
    Hello all, a pension newbie here.

Just a quick question in regards a possible future pension transfer.

I have a SIPP account with Hargreaves Lansdown through the company i work for and a Prudential with profits pension from when i opted out of serps.

My question is, can i transfer the Prudential pension into my SIPP account once it goes into drawdown? or do i have to transfer it before?

Many thanks
Page 1
    • dunstonh
    • By dunstonh 11th May 18, 9:53 AM
    • 95,806 Posts
    • 63,503 Thanks
    dunstonh
    • 11th May 18, 9:53 AM
    • 11th May 18, 9:53 AM
    It is probable that your Pru plan doesnt offer drawdown. In which case you would have to transfer it first.
    I am an Independent Financial Adviser (IFA). Comments are for discussion purposes only. They are not financial advice. If you feel an area discussed may be relevant to you, then please seek advice from an Independent Financial Adviser local to you.
    • Aventus
    • By Aventus 11th May 18, 12:46 PM
    • 3 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    Aventus
    • 11th May 18, 12:46 PM
    • 11th May 18, 12:46 PM
    Hi, yes that's correct. The Pru plan doesn't offer drawdown, only an annuity i believe. I was just wondering if there was a time limit on when i could transfer it to the SIPP.