Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • clairef123
    • By clairef123 10th May 18, 6:31 PM
    • 5Posts
    • 0Thanks
    clairef123
    Letters from Moorcroft
    • 10th May 18, 6:31 PM
    Letters from Moorcroft 10th May 18 at 6:31 PM
    Hi, first of all, I hope I have posted this in the correct forum, and apologies if not. I hope you can give me just a bit of general advice or reassurance.

I had a repossession 10 years ago, which I have been paying steadily for the past 10 years. May I add I have paid this myself with my ex partner not paying a penny towards this even though it was a joint mortgage. I currently pay £40 per month, and have just received a letter from Moorcroft stating that they are taking over responsibility for the payments and to contact them to arrange. I also received a letter with a Halifax logo on explaining this, but when googled the postcode on the envelope, realised that this was also from Moorcroft.

I have no problem carrying on with the standing order of £40 per month, but am aware that Moorcroft can apply bullying tactics to pressure you to pay more, and as I now have a new mortgage and excellent credit rating, I am slightly anxious as to how this could affect this. Is there anything you can advise? Many thanks
Page 1
    • January2015
    • By January2015 10th May 18, 8:11 PM
    • 2,144 Posts
    • 5,254 Thanks
    January2015
    • 10th May 18, 8:11 PM
    • 10th May 18, 8:11 PM