Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Grezz24
    • By Grezz24 10th May 18, 4:32 PM
    • 187Posts
    • 222Thanks
    Grezz24
    Negotiate on New Build
    • 10th May 18, 4:32 PM
    Negotiate on New Build 10th May 18 at 4:32 PM
    Im new to the world of buying a house, and myself and my wife are looking to buy a new build.

Example we are looking at a £238,998 house. 4 bed, detached with built in garage (pretty sure its freehold but this is just an example of what we saw - we wouldnt buy leasehold)

What experiences have people gotten with negotiating on cost / added extras etc?

Ive read a lot online how you should always negotiate with a new build home, and that you can often get the price reduced? (and get extra furnishings etc etc)

Anyone got any examples of suggestions for us going about this?
Page 1
    • Grezz24
    • By Grezz24 11th May 18, 3:19 PM
    • 187 Posts
    • 222 Thanks
    Grezz24
    • 11th May 18, 3:19 PM
    • 11th May 18, 3:19 PM
    Replying to move back to top of forum in the hopes of some advice
    • sammcmillan
    • By sammcmillan 11th May 18, 4:14 PM
    • 9 Posts
    • 2 Thanks
    sammcmillan
    • 11th May 18, 4:14 PM
    • 11th May 18, 4:14 PM