Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • bapster
    • By bapster 10th May 18, 10:58 AM
    • 5Posts
    • 0Thanks
    bapster
    CEL county court claim Help
    • 10th May 18, 10:58 AM
    CEL county court claim Help 10th May 18 at 10:58 AM
    Hi,
    I have received a county court claim form for PCN / ANPR January 2017.
    I intend to defend this claim but would kindly appreciate some help.
    I have no knowledge of their claim but I am the registered keeper of the vehicle, not the driver at the time. The only notice I received was the Letter before action and frankly thought it was a scam so I binned it. I did email ZZPS Ltd to enquire and they sent me a copy of the original PCN.
    I filed the acknowledgement of service online, i did tick the box to contest jurisdiction by mistakingly after reading some posts here. My question is what is my best defence ? I read a post regarding sending a request to CEL for all the evidence of their claim but I cant find again. I thought that would be a good place to start.
Page 1
    • Quentin
    • By Quentin 10th May 18, 11:24 AM
    • 36,346 Posts
    • 20,595 Thanks
    Quentin
    • 10th May 18, 11:24 AM
    • 10th May 18, 11:24 AM
    Best place to start is the newbies faq thread near the top of the forum

#2 covers court claims right from issue to hearing

Contact the court and tell them you made a mistake over jurisdiction!
    • Loadsofchildren123
    • By Loadsofchildren123 10th May 18, 11:41 AM
    • 2,224 Posts
    • 3,728 Thanks
    Loadsofchildren123
    • 10th May 18, 11:41 AM