IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

CEL strikes again

ticketfoe123
ticketfoe123 Posts: 11 Forumite
Hi everyone, I'm new to this thread and i need some help with critiquing my defence.
I received a CEL county claim a few weeks ago and I've been reading a bunch of the threads on here to get to grips with everything.
Some points about my case:
- the driver at the time overstayed at a carpark by 30 minutes.
- an NTK was received, that included photographic evidence of my car entering and leaving the carpark and a bunch of other letters too (which was ignorantly ignored)
-letters were received from ZZPS and QDR solicitors ( ignored these too)
-now they're claiming an extortionate amount of over £325

After reading a few CEL threads, i can see the pattern of them not showing up, however my case seems to be a bit different to the rest in that:
- There was a large sign upon entering a multiple dotted throughout (however the terms were soo small that i don't think any one would have been able to see them unless i was right in front of the sign.
-A letter before court was sent

Irrespective of all this, I still plan to fight this claim, and so I've acknowledged the claim online (MCOL) and I've compiled a defence which I've included below.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

In the County Court Business Centre
Between:
Civil Enforcement Limited
V
xxxxxxxxxxx

Claim Number: xxxxxxx

I, xxxxxxxx, deny I am liable to the Claimant for the claim for each of the following reasons:!