Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • tomymm
    • By tomymm 17th Apr 18, 3:42 PM
    • 7Posts
    • 2Thanks
    tomymm
    Residents Car Parking Fine - Do I have a case?
    • 17th Apr 18, 3:42 PM
    Residents Car Parking Fine - Do I have a case? 17th Apr 18 at 3:42 PM
    Good Afternoon Everyone,

This is my first time and I am very nervous about the whole process, so please be gentle.

I live in a block of flats that has a residents only car park located to the rear of the building. When taking the flat it was agreed between the agent/landlord and myself that I would benefit from one allocated car parking space to the rear of the building; lets call it A. However, the benefit of the car parking space was never written into the 12 month lease, only a verbal agreement. The parking space charge is inclusive of the rent.

It should be noted that there is ample space in the car park and it is never full, even at night.

I do not park in space A due to it being narrow. I park in another space; lets call it B. Space B is wider, as it is a corner space. Space B is not used by another resident and I have been parking in space B for the previous 8 months without an issue.

Last month I received a car parking fine from a BPA company. I sent a letter appealing the charge and explaining that I am a resident with the lease attached. The BPA company has sent a letter back asking who was the driver at the time?