Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • stevie1958
    • By stevie1958 15th Apr 18, 2:17 PM
    • 8Posts
    • 1Thanks
    stevie1958
    Pay Issues
    • 15th Apr 18, 2:17 PM
    Pay Issues 15th Apr 18 at 2:17 PM
    I am hoping someone could give me some advice on a issue I have with my pay, I started a new job a few months ago, I donít work on the same premises as my employers, as I am a security officer. When I started work I scanned and emailed my P45 to HR, when I got paid I was on emergency tax, so I phoned HMRC who sent my tax code electronically to my employer, as well as sending me a new tax code in the post, I phoned payroll a cple of weeks later who said I was still on emergency tax, so I scanned the tax notification I received and emailed to HR, that night I phoned HMRC who sent the tax code again to my employer, HMRC also told me my employer has not registered me as an employee, apparently that should be done within 35 days. I got paid again this month although late, it looks like I am still on emergency tax going by the amount I was paid, although I have not received my pay slip yet, we get them via email and still donít have it, I am not sure what to do now.
Page 1
    • Dazed and confused
    • By Dazed and confused 15th Apr 18, 4:16 PM
    • 2,470 Posts
    • 1,179 Thanks
    Dazed and confused
    • 15th Apr 18, 4:16 PM
    • 15th Apr 18, 4:16 PM
    I think you probably aren't on an emergency tax code.