Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • ShazEll
    • By ShazEll 13th Apr 18, 11:30 AM
    • 8Posts
    • 0Thanks
    ShazEll
    County Court Claim Defence letter UKPC
    • 13th Apr 18, 11:30 AM
    County Court Claim Defence letter UKPC 13th Apr 18 at 11:30 AM
    Hi, I really need some help as i'm very new to anything like this. I've spent days searching through MSE forum threads, researching about putting together a defence letter for a county court claim against me for unpaid parking tickets from UKPC, for parking in our OWN residents parking bay whilst VISIBLY showing a visitors parking permit. I've seen loads of help from experts for others which I too which would be hugely grateful for.
    Before I send my letter for you to check, to give you the backstory...

This is going back to Aug 2016 - I live at the address (tenants) of which I received the PCN's (I think 5 in total) we have communal parking with allocated bays. Me and my partner have 2 vehicles and we have 2 permits, one that stays in the windscreen of the main vehicle and the other is a visitors permit. We have one allocated parking bay for our flat and our neighbour who didn't own a vehicle allowed us to park our other vehicle in their bay - just to add the parking permits do NOT specify flat numbers. We did this for a number of months with no problems at all.