Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • wjc96
    • By wjc96 5th Apr 18, 6:33 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 2Thanks
    wjc96
    Smart Parking PCN - First Appeal
    • 5th Apr 18, 6:33 PM
    Smart Parking PCN - First Appeal 5th Apr 18 at 6:33 PM
    Hi,

First of all - just wanted to show some gratitude for all the available resources on this forum (particularly the Newbies guide). Without them I would be utterly lost, and being a student I would certainly struggle with a 60 charge. Apologies if there are numerous other threads reporting similar cases but I feel I have sufficient evidence to get a result at the first appeal.

Today, I received a parking fine to my home address under my mother's name (I am insured on her car). The PCN was with regards to an evening I went out for dinner and parked at Regis' Birmingham, operated by Smart Parking. The PCN informed me that I had breached the terms of the 'signage which is clearly displayed at the entrance to and throughout the car park [...] by either not purchasing the appropriate parking time or by remaining at the car park for longer than permitted'.

Luckily, I went back into the car and found the receipt of the ticket down the side of my seat (phew). Smart Parking have stated, with photographic evidence, that I entered the car park at 18:13pm. The ticket I have permitted parking between 18:24 and 19:24. The 11 unaccounted for minutes were spent:

a) Finding a space