Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Kollossal
    • By Kollossal 12th Mar 18, 9:39 AM
    • 6Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Kollossal
    Parking Charge Notice help
    • 12th Mar 18, 9:39 AM
    Parking Charge Notice help 12th Mar 18 at 9:39 AM
    Hi

I am a university student living in private accommodation. We require a parking permit to park at the car park (UKCPS). My home address is the address linked to the car and I have received multiple parking notices , including some from debt collectors, which go back to December. No one is currently living at the home address and I only received the letters couple days ago. I do have a permit but it may have not been visible. The payments have gone up to 160 quid per notice and I have 3. I really can’t afford this and was wondering what I should do?

Thanks guys
Page 1
    • Le_Kirk
    • By Le_Kirk 12th Mar 18, 9:49 AM
    • 2,749 Posts
    • 1,633 Thanks
    Le_Kirk
    • 12th Mar 18, 9:49 AM
    • 12th Mar 18, 9:49 AM
    Start by reading the Newbie Stickies at the top of the forum and you will find all the advice you need.
    • Kollossal
    • By Kollossal 12th Mar 18, 9:53 AM
    • 6 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    Kollossal
    • 12th Mar 18, 9:53 AM
    • 12th Mar 18, 9:53 AM
    I feel like i!!!8217;m In a different situation? Because I!!!8217;ve accidentally ignored these letters to the point where I!!!8217;m receiving debt collector letters and that it was in a permit location. They have also got photos of my car without permit and the sign.
    • IamEmanresu
    • By IamEmanresu 12th Mar 18, 10:07 AM