Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • bcfclee27
    • By bcfclee27 9th Mar 18, 8:52 PM
    • 185Posts
    • 46Thanks
    bcfclee27
    Another wacky idea....
    • 9th Mar 18, 8:52 PM
    Another wacky idea.... 9th Mar 18 at 8:52 PM
    Now go easy on me remember I'm still learning....

I wanted to invest in the below funds to go along side my HSBC / VLS funds.

Once all tucked up in an ISA wrapper I will have about 120k in VLS and HSBC global strategy.

I wanted to invest in areas not covered as much in theses such as the below ones.

What I want to do is invest 1,000 in each fund. So very small amounts in the grand scheme of my investments.

I would then rebalance the 4 funds where needed to keep them all at 25% allocation of the 4,000. Basically I would treat this completely separate to the main funds in VLS & HSBC.

I know they are 100% equities and technically this would up my equity percentage and also risk. However I'm really not bothered by this and the more I'm learning the more I feel my risk level is rising.

The ones I want to invest in are Vanguards below...

- FTSE developed Europe ex uk equity index fund accumulation.
    - Emerging markets stock index fund accumulation.
    - Pacific ex Japan stock index fund accumulation.
    - Japan stock index fund accumulation.

Is there anything wrong with what im proposing to do ?
Page 1
    • bostonerimus
    • By bostonerimus 9th Mar 18, 9:14 PM
    • 1,936 Posts
    • 1,277 Thanks
    bostonerimus
    • 9th Mar 18, 9:14 PM