Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • jj jerferson
    • By jj jerferson 6th Mar 18, 9:29 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    jj jerferson
    ****help unsuccessful appeal****
    • 6th Mar 18, 9:29 PM
    ****help unsuccessful appeal**** 6th Mar 18 at 9:29 PM
    Hi, All am a newbie here,
    parked in mecca bingo sale car park 3 weeks paid 2pounds for 8hr 30mins but the machine printed 1pound ticket each approximately 1hr 30min for 1pound. that was the last coin with me and wish not to pay more for a company that is making so much with parking charges. few weeks later got a parking charge notice from parking eye, felt it was common sense to see the ticket was purchased as the amount paid for was got splitted into 1pound each instead of 2pound for 8hrs +. The parking charge notice was appealed online and attached the 2 tickets for 1pound each and also gave my details because, felt it will be a straightforward issue to deal with, but seems not. Got an email back that my appeal was unsuccessful due to me insufficient time bought. can some pls help as i will go about the appeal via POPLA.

With the view, i paid the right amount but the ticket machine gave me 2 tickets with sequence ticket number of 345 & 346 and time 7:26am & 7.27am.

can anyone help on how to go about the appeal with popla
Page 1
    • Coupon-mad
    • By Coupon-mad 6th Mar 18, 9:38 PM
    • 58,533 Posts
    • 72,041 Thanks
    Coupon-mad
    • 6th Mar 18, 9:38 PM
    • 6th Mar 18, 9:38 PM
    Yes, it's all laid out on post #3 of the NEWBIES thread.