Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • macleaver
    • By macleaver 27th Feb 18, 12:43 PM
    • 10Posts
    • 4Thanks
    macleaver
    POPLA Pending comments
    • 27th Feb 18, 12:43 PM
    POPLA Pending comments 27th Feb 18 at 12:43 PM
    Hi all, total newbie to this, so after a little advice, I received a non official NCP parking fine whilst at a train station car park, last month. I appealed to them, they declined, so I appealed with POPLA, they have now received a response from NCP, (over 2 weeks later!) , now they are waiting my comments. Just after some advice on what to write to strengthen my appeal.
    Quick bullet points below:
    - Got to car park and took ticket from machine
    - Drove round car park several times (7-10 mins or so), to find no spaces available - surely the machine should not distribute tickets if the car park is full, or there should be a sign saying FULL.
    - Had a train to catch to London fo ran important meeting
    - after drving round and finding no spaces apart from a huge one with white lines in it, with no visible signs stating no paring at anytime. (photos to prove)
    - made the decision to park there, as I had seem other motorists parked on these white lined spaces that day due to full car park. Had to do something or I would have missed my train.
    - I was not blocking anyone from entry/exit to anywhere.
    - I was not blocking any vehicles in
    - The space was plenty big enough for my car. (photos to prove)