Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • apollo9
    • By apollo9 14th Feb 18, 8:49 AM
    • 56Posts
    • 3Thanks
    apollo9
    Passive trackers
    • 14th Feb 18, 8:49 AM
    Passive trackers 14th Feb 18 at 8:49 AM
    After my recent thread on active v passive funds, I would like to move half my portfolio into passive tracker funds(Which will be into a SIPP)

I am not an expert so want something that is invest and forget. Other than the initial bulk transfer there will be a monthly drip as well.

My horizon is 15 years and I am middle of the road in terms of risk, and am happy investing in emerging markets and would like exposure to small caps as well in more developed economies.

I realise the wisdom is a VLS / L&G type fund but I am willing to stick 100% with equities. I am not sure of the likelihood of much upside with bonds, even with the income re-invested.

Thanks
Page 1
    • Lokolo
    • By Lokolo 14th Feb 18, 9:00 AM
    • 19,991 Posts
    • 15,120 Thanks
    Lokolo
    • 14th Feb 18, 9:00 AM
    • 14th Feb 18, 9:00 AM
    Are you asking us to build your portfolio? No-one here will do that. If you want to go passive DIY, you need to be the one to research what you invest in.

You've got the VLS funds, which does have a 100% equities porfolio.

You can make a portfolio using a number of iShares instead if you want more say in the asset allocation. HSBC also have a number of passive trackers as well.
    • AnotherJoe
    • By AnotherJoe 14th Feb 18, 9:04 AM
    • 9,606 Posts
    • 10,683 Thanks