Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • tman411
    • By tman411 9th Feb 18, 6:09 PM
    • 6Posts
    • 1Thanks
    tman411
    Universal Credit / Mental Health
    • 9th Feb 18, 6:09 PM
    Universal Credit / Mental Health 9th Feb 18 at 6:09 PM
    I have been handing in ''fit notes'' for the past 3 months at my local job centre, i am being forced into going in for a work related interview every 2 weeks, however i have been advised by my doctor that I shouldn't have to go in / it wouldn't be good for me.
    I am suffering from Depression and Anxiety / Anger
    I am awaiting a appointment with a psychiatric appointment / Mental Health Nurse, which will be soon.
    I am struggling to leave the house / anything and i feel as if they are not listening to me and still forcing me into doing work search / going in for appointments which only last for 2 minutes.
    I have asked for phone call appointments and my work coach keeps rejecting me for them.
    Does anyone have any advice because i feel very alone at this point with no help at all because no one is listening.
Page 1
    • missmontana
    • By missmontana 9th Feb 18, 8:09 PM
    • 1,804 Posts
    • 1,918 Thanks
    missmontana
    • 9th Feb 18, 8:09 PM
    • 9th Feb 18, 8:09 PM
    Are you claiming ESA or JSA?
    Be who you are, say what you feel, those who mind don't matter, those who matter don't mind.
    They say that talking to yourself is a sign of mental illness. So I talk to the cats instead.
    • poppy12345
    • By poppy12345 9th Feb 18, 9:51 PM
    • 2,419 Posts
    • 2,381 Thanks