Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Jamran
    • By Jamran 8th Feb 18, 11:09 AM
    • 42Posts
    • 6Thanks
    Jamran
    Gladstones LBC UK CPM
    • 8th Feb 18, 11:09 AM
    Gladstones LBC UK CPM 8th Feb 18 at 11:09 AM
    Hi guys

I received a LBC for a PCN I have no knowledge of. The driver visited the location to drop someone off. They dropped them off and left. However few days later I received a ticket saying I had to pay up and must do etc. I, regrettably, ignored and after few letters from debt collectors etc I’ve received this LBC.

I wanted advice on what to include in the reply. Should I include what’s on the newbies section and add for them to give photographic proof of the incident? Or any their suggestions?
    Last edited by Jamran; 08-02-2018 at 1:15 PM.
Page 1
    • Quentin
    • By Quentin 8th Feb 18, 12:33 PM
    • 35,623 Posts
    • 19,852 Thanks
    Quentin
    • 8th Feb 18, 12:33 PM
    • 8th Feb 18, 12:33 PM
    The newbies faq thread (#2) covers how to reply to a LBCCA and how to prepare your defence should it progress to a court claim

Edit your OP to remove details of who was driving
    • The Deep
    • By The Deep 8th Feb 18, 2:19 PM
    • 9,209 Posts
    • 8,980 Thanks
    The Deep
    • 8th Feb 18, 2:19 PM
    • 8th Feb 18, 2:19 PM
    See what MPs think of this company whom an MP has been reported to the SRA.

Watch this and complain to your MP.

http://parliamentlive.tv/event/index/2f0384f2-eba5-4fff-ab07-cf24b6a22918?in=12:49:41