Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • TZR123
    • By TZR123 28th Jan 18, 3:19 PM
    • 8Posts
    • 1Thanks
    TZR123
    MyParkingCharge at a train station
    • 28th Jan 18, 3:19 PM
    MyParkingCharge at a train station 28th Jan 18 at 3:19 PM
    Hi everyone newbie here, I have read the newbie thread and have a few questions.
    The driver parked at a train station car park (which is free to park in) in a hatched area (white lines if it matters) and when returning had a MyParkingCharge notice on the car windscreen .
    I believe VCS (Vehicle control services) are the rodents to look after this car park.
    I imagine a notice to keeper letter will soon arrive through the post, does this notice that was left on the windscreen count as a ticket? as if this does not count as a windscreen ticket then I believe that the NTK must arrive within 14 days. Or it must arrive between days 29 and 57 if this was a windscreen PCN.
    I have also been reading that most train stations are governed by byelaw and have read that this could be a criminal offence and I could go to prison if they take court action within 6 months. I hope this isnít true and is a load of nonsense.
    If/when the NTK arrives in the post I intend to appeal as keeper, without revealing driver using the template in the newbies thread, and then onto the IAS as POPLA is not offered by this company as they are not a member of the BPA anymore.

Thanks for reading and any advice is very much appreciated.
Page 1
    • KeithP
    • By KeithP 28th Jan 18, 3:25 PM
    • 6,711 Posts