Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Omd80
    • By Omd80 9th Jan 18, 2:41 PM
    • 8Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Omd80
    Help!! not received notice to keeper but DRP+ letter
    • 9th Jan 18, 2:41 PM
    Help!! not received notice to keeper but DRP+ letter 9th Jan 18 at 2:41 PM
    Hi
    I'm a newbie, I have looked through as much as I can on the forums, but I have not managed to find what I am looking for. I received a Parking charge notice from Dept Recovery Plus acting on behalf of Defence systems Ltd T/A Park Watch requesting that I pay 160 parking charge for entering a no access zone at One Stop Perry Barr. The date on the letter said the charge happened on 21/10/17.The day I received the actual letter was on 08/01/18. I did not receive a notice to keeper letter or any other letter prior to this as well as no photographic evidence. Do I have grounds to appeal considering the time scale that has passed and if so who do I appeal to as the DRP plus letter gives me no route of appeal and want me to pay up by 17/01/18.
    Any help would be much appreciated.
    Last edited by Omd80; 09-01-2018 at 4:25 PM.
Page 1
    • nosferatu1001
    • By nosferatu1001 9th Jan 18, 2:53 PM
    • 2,759 Posts
    • 3,420 Thanks
    nosferatu1001
    • 9th Jan 18, 2:53 PM
    • 9th Jan 18, 2:53 PM
    So you read the newbies thread but not the part where you DO NOT say who drove?

EDIT YOUR POST NOW. "The driver" did something.

DRP are of course powerless debt collectors, again as covered in the newbie thread.

Just ignore DRP. Nothing more.
    • beamerguy