Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Tried&Tested
    • By Tried&Tested 9th Jan 18, 11:17 AM
    • 7Posts
    • 4Thanks
    Tried&Tested
    0 WOW
    Cruises on ship guided tour - anyone done one?
    • 9th Jan 18, 11:17 AM
    0 WOW
    Cruises on ship guided tour - anyone done one? 9th Jan 18 at 11:17 AM
    Saving towards a holiday but not sure what to do yet. Was starting to look at cruises as an option because I have never done one before. Seen that P&O do a guided cruise ship tour which you pay to spend a day at shore touring a ship (about 25 including a meal), getting to see what it's like on board. I tried ringing the number but it's constantly on hold saying they are busy then eventually goes to voicemail.

Has anyone ever done one of these on ship tours? Is it worth doing?

Thanks.
Page 1
    • gettingtheresometime
    • By gettingtheresometime 9th Jan 18, 12:25 PM
    • 3,694 Posts
    • 9,159 Thanks
    gettingtheresometime
    • 9th Jan 18, 12:25 PM
    • 9th Jan 18, 12:25 PM
    tbh I wouldn't bother with one of these.

All our friends raved over cruises so we went on a long weekend one to see if we liked it ....and got hooked lol!

The guided tour won't give you an idea of what's it like on a sea day which I guess is the time that people find hardest.

P&O do a couple of these type of breaks.
    Lloyds OD / Natwest OD / PO CC / Wescott / Argos Card cleared thanks to the 1 debt v 100 day challenge

Next on the list - JD Williams
    • Toucan_toucan