Which sound bar?

I'm looking to buy a sound bar for my TV. The sound from the inbuilt TV speakers has to be on maximum when watching some films. Even then I struggle to hear it properly.
Its a 55 inch LG Ultra HD 4K Smart TV 55UF85.
I've tried google, but so much conflicting info, wattage, woofers, etc, it leaves me absolutely at a loss.
I'm not very technically minded so i may be better off with HDMI connection.
I don't want to go over the top cost wise, just need something to plug in so I can hear the TV better.
Normal TV channels otherwise seem to be ok sound wise, just the film channels.
Thanks, John.

Comments

• Shimrod
    Shimrod Posts: 1,069
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    Bunch of reviews here: https://www.avforums.com/homecinema/reviews/soundbars.68 with varying prices. The Yamaha YAS-107 sounds like it might fit your requirements.
  • EssexExile
    EssexExile Posts: 6,110
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Forumite
    Tall, dark & handsome. Well two out of three ain't bad.
  • dunroving
    dunroving Posts: 1,881
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Forumite
    The Orbitsound gets good reviews but I have one and find it too bassy. Even with treble turned up fully and bass turned down fully, I can hear it through the floorboards if I go upstairs in my house.
    (Nearly) dunroving
  • Bought this http://www.argos.co.uk/product/4132008 and happy with sound quality for under £100.
    No HDMI but connect with digital optical cable.
  • cranford
    cranford Posts: 797
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    edited 6 January 2018 at 6:25PM
    I have a LG 4k web os tv not the same model as you buts its loud. Have you tried the "Sound Test" under the Sound Settings?
    Have you played with the "Auto Volume" setting?
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 5,186
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Forumite
    edited 6 January 2018 at 7:57PM