Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Sdc1987
    • By Sdc1987 2nd Aug 17, 12:58 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Sdc1987
    Vodafone default removal credit file
    • 2nd Aug 17, 12:58 PM
    Vodafone default removal credit file 2nd Aug 17 at 12:58 PM
    Hi

I'm quite new to this so hoping this is in the right place. I wanted to know if anyone on here can help me.

I'm trying to get a mortgage at the minute and noticed that there is a default for 13 from Vodafone from and old contract I had. I rang Vodafone and they told me to go in store and speak to someone. The account was on pay monthly but I changed it to pay as you go over the phone because I was planning on travelling. When I did this I was told to pay the remainder of my contract in other to change to pay as you go. I did this and then moved address. They then sent me another bill I was in aware of. When I went into the store to resolve this and pay any default sum they couldn't find any information on the default and said it didn't seem to exist. They sent and email to Vodafone U.K. Quaility assurance about it being removed and I never heard anything since and it is still on my credit report.

Can anyone help me with this or point me in the direction of somebody that can

Thank you all

Shaun
Page 1
    • mobilejunkie
    • By mobilejunkie 2nd Aug 17, 6:42 PM
    • 7,819 Posts
    • 2,547 Thanks
    mobilejunkie
    • 2nd Aug 17, 6:42 PM
    • 2nd Aug 17, 6:42 PM