PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! In order to help keep the Forum a useful, safe and friendly place for our users, discussions around non-MoneySaving matters are not permitted per the Forum rules. While we understand that mentioning house prices may sometimes be relevant to a user's specific MoneySaving situation, we ask that you please avoid veering into broad, general debates about the market, the economy and politics, as these can unfortunately lead to abusive or hateful behaviour. Threads that are found to have derailed into wider discussions may be removed. Users who repeatedly disregard this may have their Forum account banned. Please also avoid posting personally identifiable information, including links to your own online property listing which may reveal your address. Thank you for your understanding.

New Build - What if they serve completion notice while i'm on holiday?

Hello!

This is my first time posting here!

I've recently exchanged on a shared ownership property in April, with completion to be on notice - the original completion estimate was May/June when I exchanged, however It's now changed to July.

I've had a holiday booked in July for about a year now and have made the housing association aware of this right from the start of the process - they said if the dates did happen to collide they would do their best to delay serving notice. However when I spoke to them last week I had to remind them about my holiday.

I'm now worried as it's looking likely the completion is going to be while I'm on holiday - what do I do if they do serve me notice while I'm on holiday?! Has anyone else had this happen to them?

Thanks!

Comments

• AnotherJoe
    AnotherJoe Posts: 19,622
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Forumite