Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    megasaver
    Buying in bulk / stockpiling ....is it really worth it?
    • 24th Mar 05, 4:07 PM
    Buying in bulk / stockpiling ....is it really worth it? 24th Mar 05 at 4:07 PM
    Hi everyone, I am pretty new to this money saving way of life and have got a lot to learn. In the past I have got into the habit of stocking up on things when they were bogofs (toilet paper, shampoo, toothpaste etc) Just wondering if I should start buying in bulk. Would that save more money? If you buy in bulk where do you go, (as have no idea at the moment) and what do you bulk buy? Is it really worth it or I am just asking for trouble? Would love your experienced opinions.

many thanks

Maria

This Forum Tip was included in MoneySavingExpert's weekly email

Don't miss out on new deals, loopholes, and vouchers

Last edited by megasaver; 12-02-2009 at 9:04 AM.
Page 1
    • Magentasue
    • By Magentasue 24th Mar 05, 4:29 PM
    • 4,201 Posts
    • 2,671 Thanks
    Magentasue
    • 24th Mar 05, 4:29 PM
    • 24th Mar 05, 4:29 PM
    I bulk buy BOGOFs or reduced stuff that will keep and that I would use anyway, for example, laundry stuff, some frozen stuff. But it would do me no good to bulk buy anything like biscuits or ice cream because everyone would eat twice as much!
  • Sarahsaver
    • 24th Mar 05, 4:47 PM
    • 24th Mar 05, 4:47 PM