IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

ES Parking IAS

Tabz123
Tabz123 Posts: 159 Forumite
First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
edited 11 June 2018 at 10:03PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hi All,

A newbie here. Firstly apologies as I know most posts request reading of the newbies area and request not to ask individual questions.I have trawled the newbies section for hours and could not conclusively decide how to proceed.

My situation is that the vehicle (of which I am the Keeper) was parked and ticket purchased. ES contest it was not. Most likely scenario is that the warden did not see the ticket on the dash (a possible obstruction of the dash vent?)

I have responded to the PCN as the keeper (as I was not aware PCNs can be challenged until I did some 'googling' and joined this forum!).

In my appeal as the keeper of the vehicle, a copy of the ticket was sent to ES. Of course this was rejected.

Please advise...
:cool:

Comments

• KeithP
    KeithP Posts: 37,577 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    edited 3 June 2018 at 9:42PM
    There is nothing for you to do now except read post #4 of the NEWBIES FAQ thread to understand how to deal with the inevitable debt collector's letters.

Post again on this thread if ever you receive a Letter Before Claim or official court correspondence.
  • Tabz123
    edited 11 June 2018 at 10:06PM
    Hello,