Mortgage-free for us 3

Hi all,

I've been lurking on the forums for a few months now. I finally bit the bullet and made myself an account, but it's taken me a few days to get round to starting my MFW diary. I will post an SOA tomorrow or Saturday, depending on how busy my DD keeps me. :D

For now, I'll start with a brief bit about myself and plans for the next few years. I'm in my late 20s and partner is in his mid 30s. We've had a mortgage for the last 4 years and intended to pay it off over the 20 years we'd signed up for. However, reading all the amazing diaries on here has got me itching to clear the balance so that our 300/400 pounds a month can go into a travel fund! Our DD is 7 and I'd really like to be mortgage-free before she's 18. Our 'official' goal is to pay off in 10 years, but my secret goal is to pay it off in 8 or less! ;)

My partner works full-time and I am a full-time student until June. On top of my studies I work part-time and we share pretty much equally housework and entertaining DD (although, if you give her the choice she'd rather play with him!).

This diary is mostly to try and keep myself accountable for the plans I've made and to keep tabs on the extra money I plan to make for our OP pot. I'm aiming to save lump sums for OPs, and we've agreed to adjust our regular payments so that were OPing every month.

Since the 1/1/19 I have made:
£4 on ebay (after fees and p&p)
£30 selling an unused fitbit to my mum
£5 on a chore for my uncle

Surveys to date (amount earned and amount needed to cash out if applicable):
One opinion: £5.10/£25
Vindale: $2.82/$50
Poll Pay: $3.72/$10
Curious cat: £0.36/£1
Qmee: £1.37

I'm also signed up to prolific academic but have yet to receive any surveys for that.
I've requested an extra shift at work (currently only work Saturdays) which should give me an extra £130 a month to throw at the mortgage debt.