Could someone help with application for a booking clerk

Hi, I am looking at applying for a job as a booking clerk within a Hospital and I need help with the application. The role requires good communication skills and experience of working within an administrative role before. I am currently working as a Switchboard Operator and have over 10 years of Customer Service experience. Could someone help me with the supporting information? I would be grateful for some constructive feedback with what I have written.

I am applying for the position of Booking Clerk as I want to progress my career within the NHS. In my current role as a Switchboard Operator, administration forms the day to day basis of my job. Prior to joining the trust, I worked in Customer Service for nearly 12 years dealing with customer queries, complaints and aiding other departments. This is why I feel I would be a welcome addition to the team.

I have thoroughly read the job description and believe the experience I have gained over the years in Customer Service and as a Switchboard Operator makes me an ideal candidate.

My role as a Customer Service assistant required me to deal with customer queries over the phone and face to face with individuals. This is where I believe my communication skills came to the fore in being able to resolve issues adequately.

Due to my current position in the trust I am familiar with many of the systems used within the department such as Ecamis. Currently, I create hospital numbers, admit, discharge and transfer patients, as well as locating them for relatives and staff. Also, as Switchboard falls under the Informatics umbrella I cover some basic IT jobs We are expected to be available to cover password resets for many systems as well as cover the IT Service Desk to support the main IT department when needed.