Tesco Staff Discount At Cineworld

Hi everyone, newbie here. Hope I'm posting in the correct place.

I'm trying to find out if anyone knows if Cineworld offers a discount for Tesco staff on there Unlimited movies pass. Its approx £18 a month and would love to join but trying to bring the cost down a little.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• pphillips
    pphillips Posts: 1,631 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    edited 7 October 2019 at 1:25PM
    Four ways I know of saving money on a Cineworld Unlimited Pass:

1. Get someone to refer you to get one free month (if you don't know anyone them someone on the relevant MSE "referrers" forum should be able to give you a referral code).
    2. Use the code "ANNUAL19" to get 10% off annual membership (valid till 17 October).
    2. Spend your Tesco clubcard vouchers towards the cost at 3 times their face value.
    3. Recommend your friends and get a free month every time they sign up.
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas Posts: 630 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    edited 6 November 2019 at 7:09PM
    pphillips wrote: »
    Four ways I know of saving money on a Cineworld Unlimited Pass:

1. Get someone to refer you to get one free month (if you don't know anyone them someone on the relevant MSE "referrers" forum should be able to give you a referral code).
    2. Use the code "ANNUAL19" to get 10% off annual membership (valid till 17 October).
    2. Spend your Tesco clubcard vouchers towards the cost at 3 times their face value.
    3. Recommend your friends and get a free month every time they sign up.

5. If you are a member of Boundless you can sign up for 'The Cinema Society' account. Buy an e-voucher for unlimited for 12 months for £185 and use the code in the promo code on Cineworld website when applying for an unlimited card. The code takes the cost from £220.80 down to £0.00. This works out (roughly) as a 16% saving on the original cost. Works out £15.42 a month.