The MSE Forum will be undergoing some maintenance this evening. As a result, some users may experience temporary performance issues. Please use the Site Feedback board to report anything major. Thank you for your patience.

Do i pay the PPI Company?

Hi im new to this your help would be greatly appreciated.

I had a nuber of claims with uclaim4me and thus far theyve been very good in getting my claims completed.

The last one to deal with was a claim with black horse hey offered around £900 and uclaim4me called and requested payment of 33% plus VAT and £10 admin fee.

I spoke to the guy and said yes im happy to pay this once the cheque has cleared.

While i was waiting for the cheque to clear i called blackhorse myself and asked if the figure offered was correct, it turns out im owed more money.

My question is if uclaim4me try and purse payement for the aditional amount even after i have chased it do i pay them the extra money?

Comments

• PSW
    PSW Posts: 46 Forumite
    On anecdotal evidence the one thing claims companies seem to be proficient in is claiming their fees.
  • Thanks PSW what if i have a letter from Black horse showing evidence that the increase in payment is a result of my dorect phone call?
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 26,612
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Forumite
    Thanks PSW what if i have a letter from Black horse showing evidence that the increase in payment is a result of my dorect phone call?
    Check the legally binding contract you signed with the Claims Company.

They represent you in ALL your PPI complaints.

One phone call does not supplant this contract.

Sorry, but you'll doubtless be receiving an increased bill...
  • Surely my argument would be that as far as they were concerned the account was closing?

I have pursued the aditional refund?
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 26,612
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Forumite