Forumite
edited 14 June 2010 at 4:47PM in ISAs & tax-free savings

This thread is specifically to discuss the

Full ISA Guide

To discuss or ask a question about this article: click reply

Former MSE team member

Comments

• HI,

i have filled up my allocation for my cash ISA for this year, and i am now interested in the share ISA part. I would like to invest in Taiwan through this, either through a fund or through a Index Tracker of the Taiex Index? is there any way that this can be done? if so, who offers this?

thanks in advance!
  • Hello - now this is probably a silly question, but...
    I'm a complete novice in financial matters, but finally last tax year I got organised enough to squirrel £3000 away in a cash ISA. Now it's the new tax year, do I need to open a NEW cash ISA to start getting this year's £3600 tax-free allowance, or can I just add to my existing one? I've read the main article, and every word in my existing ISA booklet, but I can't seem to find this. Many thanks,
    Tony
  • Baldur
    Baldur Posts: 6,565 Forumite
    Tony2008 wrote: »
    Hello - now this is probably a silly question, but...
    I'm a complete novice in financial matters, but finally last tax year I got organised enough to squirrel £3000 away in a cash ISA. Now it's the new tax year, do I need to open a NEW cash ISA to start getting this year's £3600 tax-free allowance, or can I just add to my existing one? I've read the main article, and every word in my existing ISA booklet, but I can't seem to find this. Many thanks,
    Tony
    You can do either and, if another ISA provider is offering a better rate than your existing one, you can transfer the existing ISA to that provider.
  • spalding
    spalding Posts: 925 Forumite
    Certain providers do not allow transfers in
  • Baldur
    spalding wrote: »
    Certain providers do not allow transfers in