Best business bank account for cash deposits?

Options
Hi,
I am a newish business owner and am about to come to the end of my free Banking period with tsb. Does anyone have any suggestions for a business bank account with reasonable charges for large regular cash deposits (mostly coin).

Don't mention the co op as they don't want my business...

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Savvy_Sue
    Savvy_Sue Posts: 46,024 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    No, not particularly, but ... obviously you need somewhere where you can pay cash over the counter. You might think that would restrict you to banks with a branch near you, however many banks now let you pay money in at the Post Office. So if you have a PO nearby, that could broaden your search.
    Signature removed for peace of mind
  • Rappa
    Rappa Posts: 51 Forumite
    Options
    edgibs wrote: »
    Hi,
    I am a newish business owner and am about to come to the end of my free Banking period with tsb. Does anyone have any suggestions for a business bank account with reasonable charges for large regular cash deposits (mostly coin).

Don't mention the co op as they don't want my business...

Thanks in advance

I know you said don't mention the -op offer this service as a number of our local market trrdaers are believed to use them.

Which begs the question, why do you believe the Co-op do not want your business?
    The answer to that question may well restrict your choice a lot further ;)
  • Rappa
    Rappa Posts: 51 Forumite
    edited 20 September 2018 at 9:11AM
    Options
    Here is the same question you asked last time you visited this site, 3 years ago, which received a response then
    https://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?p=69563455#post69563455

I'm not sure even the Co-op or PO would accept £80k per month in coinage. That is an amount our local market traders could only dream about.