What makes a good cleaner?

Following on from the other thread about cleaners I was wondering ....

I am due to start a job cleaning next week and I've never done it before (i mean as a paid job not that I've never cleaned :rotfl:) A good cleaner is clearly held in very high regard so I was wondering, in your mind, what makes a good cleaner? Obviously it needs to be someone reliable, trustworthy etc but what is it that makes you say "my cleaner is fantastic" or " my cleaner is worth her weight in gold" etc. It's clear from the other thread that plenty of people love their cleaners but what is it that makes you feel that way?

Comments

• I go out and come back 2 hours later and it looks nice and smells nice. Mine does all the rooms as a general clean and then each week does a deep clean of 1 or 2 rooms e.g. cupboard doors, skirting etc - the stuff that just never gets done
    I am a Mortgage Adviser
    You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • Cleaning professionally to an agreed schedule is different to cleaning your own place. When I worked in a busy American motel we were taught to adhere to a specific routine (ie strip bed first, bathroom sink last). This helps stop you forgetting certain tasks and means you don't muck up stuff you've already done. We only used general cleaner, glass cleaner, towel rags and sheet rags- you don't need multiple different bottles and cloths.
    They are an EYESORES!!!!