Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • LilacCow
    • By LilacCow 9th Jun 11, 9:42 AM
    • 10Posts
    • 9Thanks
    LilacCow
    PrinterPix photobooks - are they any good?
    • #1
    • 9th Jun 11, 9:42 AM
    PrinterPix photobooks - are they any good? 9th Jun 11 at 9:42 AM
    Hi
    today's deal on LivingSocial (North London) is a 26-page A4 Photobook from PrinterPix for 9.

    It looks a good deal but...

    Has anyone used PrinterPix? What is the quality of their photobooks like? And their customer service? Googling for comments didn't show up anything useful.

    A reply today (Thursday) would be briilliant as the offer is only open today

    (Incidentally their website has stopped working - might be overwhelmed by the LivingSocial deal)

    thanks!

    LC
Page 2
  • nomobel
    No, they are not really good. Here a comprehensive test of the leading photo book systems.
  • oldscotia
    They say they deliver their albums within 8 days. I paid for and ordered an album three weeks ago but have received nothing. I contacted them by email and other than an automated standard response have still not had a reply. I tried contacting them by phone, which is free, but you have to wait a long time to get a response. On the one occasion I got through I had to wait 35 minutes! When I finally got through I was then cut off in mid conversation. In the conversation I managed to have I was told to email details of my order and a copy of my voucher and they would refund my money. I have done this but of course they have not responded to my email, so back to square one. I now intend to write to them and if all else fails I will take them to the small claims court.
  • seventhstranger
    Fantatsic Company!
    I was surprised to read negative comments re this company. I used them via the Groupon voucher and have sinced ordered 45 more photo books. (These were for a school show).

    The service was outstanding, quality brilliant and customer service very good.

    I have had a couple of issues getting onto the web site since, but my own experience of the company is very good and I will certainly use them again!

    Dave
  • barbaretti
    Not Good
    I placed my order for a photobook on 8th October. The website states it will take around 8-9 working days. I am still waiting. I have phoned each week for an update and I am fobbed off. The waiting times to speak to an adviser can be 30 plus minutes. I was told that one of their machines was broken and that it why it is delayed They keep telling me a date that it will be posted but it is never true. I have emailled and they do not reply
    I do not recommend this company.
  • rozzi_s
    I wish I'd known how disappointing the result would be. I too bought it through Groupon, so not full price thank goodness.
    Wasted hours and hours laying it all out but the finished quality is atrocious: binding, 'special' paper, and most importantly the photos themselves.

    This was an album of my daughter's wedding photos so I'm really upset and they haven't replied to my emailed complaint. I'd bought another for my daughter to use but I wouldn't let her use it and I'll contact Groupon about it now.
  • stevenma22
    Worst Online Comapny I have ever used
    AVOID!

    I have requested a refund of my Groupon voucher and all extra money I have paid to PrinterPix today after waiting 5 weeks for an album. You cannot get through on their phone line (told 120 minute wait) and when they did finally answer one of my emails they refused to cancel the order like I requested and just said it will be sent in a week. Terrible terrible service!!!!
  • Simon174a
    I placed the an order on the 02/10/11 with Printerpix (via a groupon voucher) and have still not received it!

    I have chased up the delivery by email on the 14/10 & 20/10 only to be told by email that order would be with me in a few days.

    I emailed on the 28/10 but this was not even replied to. I then had to spend 25mins on hold to speak with Azam on the 02/11 who apologised and said my order was a priority and would be shipped by the end of this week. He said the printer malfunction that had been the excuse was fixed and working "24 hours a day".

    The order has still not been dispatched. I have again received no reply to THREE further emails. When you ring Printerpix its at least a wait of 35mins!

    I even emailed Groupon to advise them but they just told me to keep contacting Printerpix.

    This is rubbish!
  • try2write
    There have been massive problems with the groupon/printerpix offer. I've tried to make mine, but their software would only upload half of the photos, so I couldn't proceed with the album. I've got screen dumps of the problem, have submitted an online comment sheet and e-mailed them. I haven't had the courtesy of a reply, apart from the automated response. I tried phoning, but the wait time was 51 minutes. Last time I rang the line went dead.
    There are lots of us in the same situation - if you google printerpix + groupon you'll find cleverbird's blog with lots of comments (sorry, I can't post a link!) Some people finally received their albums/calendars, but many are complaining about the quality.
    • ManPants
    • By ManPants 13th Nov 11, 2:43 PM
    • 489 Posts
    • 2,992 Thanks
    ManPants
    There have been massive problems with the groupon/printerpix offer. I've tried to make mine, but their software would only upload half of the photos, so I couldn't proceed with the album. I've got screen dumps of the problem, have submitted an online comment sheet and e-mailed them. I haven't had the courtesy of a reply, apart from the automated response. I tried phoning, but the wait time was 51 minutes. Last time I rang the line went dead.
    Originally posted by try2write
    You've got off lightly if you haven't managed to proceed! At least you haven't thrown away even more money! I bought 2 Groupon vouchers and Groupon were kind enough to credit me with one of the vouchers back after i'd received my first book which i'd thrown even more money at to "upgrade" it! I'm sure if you email Groupon they will give you a refund or credit.

    I've used Photobox since and they are fantastic. The quality of the finished product is amazing and shames PrinterPix even more!

    Hope you manage to get your money back!

    Stupotstu
    Isa 1,2 & 3 Full & locked away for 3 years.
    Quidco cashback 1146.74
    Quit Smoking 63 months.
  • try2write
    Fair play to Groupon. I e-mailed them and added the links for both this page and the cleverbirdbanter blog thread on the same topic to show that it was a common problem, not just me being incapable! I've had a pleasant and apologetic response from Groupon and credit added to my account. Ok, not quite as good as a refund, but an acceptable compromise.
  • unsymck
    I ordered a book for a 40th birthday present in good time for delivery according to their schedule. When I realised it was running late I emailed them, in fact four times, I have yet to receive any reply to my emails which I started sending almost two weeks ago. I finally, after a 40 minute wait, got through on the telephone to be advised that they are unable to trace the status of any order but they're very busy and I should get it soon. When I advised that it wasn't good enough and I needed it for 11th November (this was the 10th) I was told that someone would call me in a couple of hours. I am still waiting. I have never encountered a company with poorer customer service ever. I now dread the quality of the book when it finally arrives, Still waiting three weeks now. Do not order from this company.
  • laura31
    Poor Service!
    My first message on this site - woo!

    Anyway I thought I'd share my Printerpix experiences.
    I bought one of the Groupon 8 vouchers, created my photobook, received it after about 10 days and was very pleased with the result. So for a family birthday I decided to take advantage of the offer leaflet they put in with my order - a hardback book like the one I had already ordered for 10.

    I created the photobook and ordered three copies of it. It has been 50 days since I ordered those books and I have only received one of them! I only received that one because I got on the phone after about 30 days to say I absolutely needed at least one copy as it was a birthday present. After two phone calls and emails they finally sent out one copy. Since then they have sent an email to say that my other 2 had been dispatched - this turned out to be a mistake on their part and the books STILL have not be sent out, I've sent emails but they don't reply, it takes ages to get through on the phone - I will definitely NOT be ordering through them again - I wanted to create another photobook for a Christmas present but I doubt they would send it in time for Christmas so I'm going elsewhere!

    A few weeks ago I bought another groupon voucher for 5 calenders, it's now been nearly three weeks since I ordered them and of course I have not received them yet.

    They're estimated delivery time is 9-12 days. Waiting 50 days is an absolute joke!!
    • muckyduckies
    • By muckyduckies 17th Nov 11, 9:06 PM
    • 48 Posts
    • 155 Thanks
    muckyduckies
    I used them this year for doing an album of my daughters wedding, I bought a voucher from groupon and upgraded to the larger leather bound version. I used one of my pc images for the background and it did take me several evening due to the number of pictures I included and the personal touches I add but I am very happy with the results. All together I think it cost me around 17 for a very good wedding album.
  • djchrisjones
    >>>> LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD <<<<

    Ordered a book in JULY 2011, now is almost DECEMBER!!! got 2 faulty books with screwed pictures.
    I've been asking for a reprint since JULY!!!!

    5 MONTHS TO REPRINT 2 BOOKS IS NOT A JOKE BUT FRAUD! and still NOTHING!

    Today they PUT THE PHONE DOWN ON ME!

    DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY SAY: machine broken, order in the post = AVOID + ASK CHARGE BACK IF PAID BY CREDIT CARD!!
    They have a premium number so they MAKE MONEY WHEN YOU COMPLAIN
    They hang up on you = TOUSIIQ HYDER (name of the guy who hanged up on me)
    >>> DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THEM!!!!
    We now have to ask a charge back from our credit card company and file for FRAUD. We WILL GET THE MONEY BACK!
    AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID
    All the above is true so are all the negative feedbacks....
    Last edited by djchrisjones; 18-11-2011 at 9:34 AM.
  • djchrisjones
    SHARE YOUR BAD EXPERIENCE HERE:
    facebook.com/pages/Fraud-Against-Printerpix/167568746673112

    It's a SCAM company, RUDE organization, LYING to their teeth.
    Please like my page. Help others to avoid this terrible terrible company!

    Ideally a complain via THE OFFICE OF FAIR TRADING should filed by the very large number of unsatisfied customers
  • mandymoos500
    Printerpix - Appalling company!!
    DO NOT USE PRINTERPIX!!

    I've had the misfortune of ordering 2 calenders from the useless company known as Printerpix. They are rude, unhelpful, lying scumbags.

    I have now been waiting 40 days for my products, even though they state it will arrive between 8-10 days. They took the money from my account just 2 days after the transaction. 4 phonecalls, 2 e-mails and 1 hand written letter later, I still have NO explanation as to where my purchase is, or when they will arrive, and will they even arrive?!

    Printerpix idea of customer service is to keep you waiting for 30 mins plus on the phone whilst they tell you that your purchase will arrive in 3 days... liars.
  • jimat15
    I have just received my album from printerpix and am absolutely appalled with it for many reasons. Some are as follows
    The majority of pictures have been chopped so they look rediculess
    The quality is rubbish
    The pictures are mostly on the wrong pages
    There is no clip art which is supposed to have been added
    Some pictures have been printed in the wrong orientaion
    Of the 96 photos ordered on 46 pages only 56 were printed on 40 pages
    None of the special borders for pictures which were on there program for greating pages were in the book
    All the photos were the same size
    All of my pictures were of a my daughters wedding and taken by a proffesional photographer so the quality is of the highest possible
    I would not embarass myself in showing this album to any friends or relatives because of the most unproffesional look of it

    In conclusion I would advise anyone considering this company to stay well clear as in my opinion this is a micky mouse outfit and I shall be reporting them to groupon to hopefully get them to stop offering coupons from them
    • savepete
    • By savepete 19th Nov 11, 1:48 PM
    • 52 Posts
    • 55 Thanks
    savepete
    You can currently get 10 off you first order of photo books and calendars with Printing-1 with the code PRIXUK : http://printing-1.co.uk/Photo-Book/
    I feel that their print and binding quality are very good.
  • willbemckee
    I also used the Groupon voucher for a photobook from PrinterPix. Went through the process of arranging photos, layouts, backgrounds etc and when it came to the checkout it asked if i'd like a second book the same for an extra 5. I thought, why not and ordered two.
    They came together about 2 weeks later and i'm reasonably happy with them. The picture quality isn't perfect and i used the pro pics from my wedding so they should have been! If you are going to use PrinterPix, i would strongly advise against using any photos that weren't professionally taken, i imagine snapshots etc would be very pixellated.
  • Charlie1688
    Still waiting...
    I would strongly advise people not to order from Printerpix. I purchased a Groupon voucher for a Personalised Calender and placed my order with Printerpix on 21/10/2011 - receiving a confirmation email minutes after placing my order quoting an 8-10 day shipping time.

    After a full 10 working days I still hadn't received my order so I emailed the company - no reply. I left it a few more days then rang the number provided on my confirmation email to find my wait time to talk to a customer service advisor would be 28 minutes!!! I finally got through to someone who said that unfortunately there had been a breakdown with the printer through the night and my order would arrive with me by 8/11/2011 - I argued that the the printer breaking down should not have effected my order as it was over 20 days since I placed my order and therefore it should have already have been printed and shipped. I explained that the Calender was for a Birthday present and the Birthday had now been and gone - he said he was sorry but he could assure me the order would be with by Tues 15 Nov. I was not happy with the answers I had been provided with so I gave Groupon a call to complain about the service and to see if they could help retrieve my order - they said they could send out a Missing Items form. They advised me to wait until Sat 5th Nov and if I hadn't received my order by then to call them back on the Monday and they would send out the form. Monday came but no order arrived. So I called Groupon again and they sent out the form and told me Printerpix would have to contact me within 2 days, suprisingly they didn't call. So on 17/11/2011 I called Printerpix again, explained my situation only to be told my order would be dispatched and I would receive it byt 22/11/2011 (tomorrow). I again was unhappy with the answers I received from Printerpix so I called Groupon who promised to have a senior member of staff look into my complaint - I have heard nothing since!

    It seems once Groupon and Printerpix have your money they don't really care if you receive your item or not.

    I won't hold my breath on my order arriving tomorrow, but hopefully by sharing experiences about this company will stop others ordering and receiving absolutely diabolical service.
Welcome to our new Forum!

Our aim is to save you money quickly and easily. We hope you like it!

Forum Team Contact us

Live Stats

415Posts Today

4,633Users online

Martin's Twitter
  • RT @paullewismoney: People who were students 1990-97 are being offered the chance to pay off half their unpaid student loan and the other h?

  • As normal I am signing off twitter for the weekend - to spend time with mini and Mrs MSE. Hope you have a wonderfu? https://t.co/FG3sRfkIgA

  • RT @LauraFrancis9: Top crew! We may film in the freeeeeeeezing cold every week, but this bunch make it fun. (And huge thanks as always to @?

  • Follow Martin